Help Win in 2020!

Progressive Dems of Benicia will be focusing efforts from now until the November election on helping Democrats Win in 2020 here and across the nation.  You are invited to pitch in with one of these GOTV (Get Out The Vote) organizations:


Organizations working to Get Out the Vote for Upcoming Elections

Vallejo-Benicia Indivisible. https://www.facebook.com/groups/VallejoBeniciaIndivisible/. Fights a national agenda built on racism, authoritarianism, and corruption. In 2020 it is focused on GOTV efforts in key “Super States”. See Swing Left @ https://swingleft.org/. Local contact info: Mimosa Montag, vallejo.benicia.indivisible@gmail.com.

Flip the West. https://www.flipthewest.com/#involved. Helped flip seven House seats in California in 2018. In 2020 its focus is on the U.S. Senate and White House, working with other blue wave, labor, and progressive organizations through phone banking and postcarding at home to reach and turnout the voters needed to win. Its volunteers can help set up informal home teams and also connect with existing local organizations in targeted states.

Indivisible.org. https://indivisible.org/campaigns. Indivisible Action provides Indivisible groups access to voter contact software, along with a suite of canvassing, phone banking, and texting tools in support of progressive candidates.

Progressive Democrats of America. https://pdamerica.org/here-are-2-more-great-progressive-congressional-candidates-we-need-to-support/. The 2020 focus includes the need to increase the number of progressives in Congress and help drive voter turnout for the top of the ticket in the process.
Goal is to elect progressives over DINO (Democrat in name only) incumbents in districts that are solid for Democrats. Local contact info: Hae Min Cho (PDA San Francisco), haemincho@gmail.com.

Sister District Project. https://sisterdistrict.com/virtual-organizing. Works to turn states blue by winning state legislative elections through linking “sister” volunteers from deep blue districts with carefully targeted races in swing districts, where flipping control of the state legislature will help end partisan gerrymandering. It can assist in hosting in-person fundraisers, phone banks, and postcard parties, including planning, invitations and reminders, execution, and follow-up. Its volunteer leaders can provide step-by-step resources tailored for Sister District work. Local contact info: East Bay, https://sisterdistrict.com/volunteer/east-bay; San Francisco, https://sisterdistrict.com/volunteer/san-francisco; South Bay, https://sisterdistrict.com/volunteer/south-bay/; Sonoma East, https://sisterdistrict.com/volunteer/sonoma-county-east; and, Sonoma West, https://sisterdistrict.com/volunteer/sonoma-west-county.

Solano Co DCC. http://www.solanodemocrats.com/. Provides support of Democratic Clubs and other Democratic organizations in Solano Co.; the election of qualified Democratic candidates to federal, state, and local office; the support of state and local ballot measures that further Democratic goals; and, the development of a network of local campaign resources. During election cycles the DCC provides phone and text banking, and other campaign support for Democratic candidates and Democratic Party-supported ballot measures. Local contact: Local contact info: Kari Birdseye, karibirdseye@gmail.com.

Swing Left. https://swingleft.org/. Its goal in 2020 is to transform our government by winning all the Houses—including the White House, the Senate, and the state houses key to rolling back Republican gerrymandering. Its Super States Strategy for 2020 focuses on engaging voters and fundraising for campaigns in the Super States – AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ME, MI, NC, Oh, PA, TX and WI – where the key fights of 2020 will be won or lost. Local contact info: East Bay, https://swingleft.org/group/sf_east_bay; Walnut Creek, https://swingleft.org/group/2020team; Sonoma County, https://swingleft.org/group/swing-left-sonoma-county; Napa County; and, San Francisco, https://swingleft.org/group/swing-left-san-francisco.

Vote Forward. https://votefwd.org/. Its mission is to empower grassroots volunteers to help register voters from under-represented demographics and encourage them to vote. It has tools that enable volunteers, wherever they may be, to encourage fellow citizens to vote. Studies show that sending a Vote Forward letter is one of the easiest things you can do to increase turnout, meaningfully increasing the odds that the recipient will vote. A concrete action you can take, no matter where you live, to get unlikely-to-vote fellow citizens to the polls. Local contact info: P.O. Box 28522, Oakland, CA 94604; hello@votefwd.org.

West County Organizing. https://actionnetwork.org/groups/west-county-organizing. This is a group of volunteers in West Contra Costa County and the greater East Bay focusing on electoral politics to help elect progressives and Democrats. It uses phone and text banks and postcard/letter writing to register voters, Get Out The Vote, and encourage civic engagement through town hall attendance and calls to elected representatives. Local contact info: Nancy Klein, nancyklein@westcountyorganizing.com.

Equity & Justice for All